Social Impact Innovations – Fireside Chat with Nat Ware

July 31, 2017

 

Join us on Sunday August 20th for a Fireside Chat with 180 Degrees founder and CEO Nat Ware.

Nat will be bringing us an inspiring talk on his two cutting edge innovations in the social impact space:

  • TIBS (Tradable Income-Based Securities) – A new type of public-private partnership and a new possible way of doing impact investing. Has the potential to finance services (such as vocational training) to disadvantaged populations in a way that doesn’t cost the recipients anything, doesn’t rely on donations, doesn’t cost governments anything, and makes a profit for investors in the short-term.
  • DEMI (Discounted Expected Marginal Impact) – An alternative to Social Return on Investment (SROI) as a way of measuring the social impact of programs, which has several important advantages over SROI.

Nat’s work on these topics has been highly acclaimed and recently won him first place at the prestigious St Gallen Symposium. Nat has also won numerous other accolades, including Top Oxford MBA Student, Best Performance in Development Economics at Oxford, and University Medal for Best Academic at Sydney University.

This is an incredible opportunity to hear Nat speak firsthand about his exciting innovations that will no doubt influence how we approach impact investing and measuring social returns going forwards. It will also be an interactive session with the chance to ask questions.

The fireside chat with Nat is a live online event, streamed globally and will take place on Sunday, August 20th at 8am EDT (New York) / 1pm BST (London) / 2pm CEST (Paris) / 10pm AEST (Sydney)

If you would like to attend please register here and you will be sent details on how to join the event.